Diaper Valentine for Teacher: this one is a real stinker!

Last Valentine’s Day I wracked my brain for something to make for my son’s teachers at daycare.  I came up with this idea all on my own. I am pretty proud of my ingenuity, so please feel free to use this idea, just don’t claim it as your own. 

Here is the diaper valentine:
crown me mama diaper valentine
Here are your simple instructions:
1) Find a CLEAN diaper. I used one left over that my son had outgrown just because he wasn’t going to use it anyway.
2) Type this statement in the font of your choice and print it on cardstock:
crown me mama close up front tag for diaper valentine
3) Cut out the statement and draw a freehand heart. The safety pin attaches to the diaper to make it look like a diaper pin.
4) type of the statement for the inside as well and print on cardstock.
crown me mama diaper valentine inside
5) I made Ghiradelli brownies for the sweet treat which were a big hit. My son’s teacher wanted to know if I made them or bought them. This year she might get a whole box!
Here is a closer photo of the inside:
crown me mama close up inside diaper valentine
6) Close it up and use the diaper closures to close the diaper. It was so fun to watch my son give these to his teachers. Luckily, this year he is not in diapers!

One thought on “Diaper Valentine for Teacher: this one is a real stinker!

Leave a Reply

